Washington’s Levi Rose Excited For Short Trip To State Line

Washington’s Levi Rose Excited For Short Trip To State Line

Washington’s Levi Rose Excited For Short Trip To State Line

Washington’s Levi Rose Excited For Short Trip To State Line
By Ben Deatherage
Colville, Washington- Nestled just a few miles away from the scenic Columbia River in northwest Washington is the town of Colville. There is where you will find Sprint Car pilot Levi Rose. Rose drives the CS Fabworks(Chris Schmelzle)/Carey’s Autobody/ Pro Automotive (Ron Prior)/National Coatings Supplies (Gary Burton) #65 LeJeune Conversion and will be making the hour and forty-five-minute journey to State Line Speedway for the Super Shoe on Saturday June 25th against the Royal Purple NSRA Sprint Series.

“I’m really looking forward to racing against the NSRA Sprints,” said Rose, “I really love running at State Line. It is the closest race track for me and is a little over 90 miles away from my house.”

In 2015 Rose, also competing in his first year of racing, would win the Royal Purple NSRA Sprint Series Rookie of the Year award. Although he would miss out on Diamond Cup earlier this month he did manage to make the 2016 Season Opener at Ephrata Raceway Park in May. Levi also has ran a couple of WESCO races this year and currently is second in the standings with that group.

Tickets for Saturday’s races are $20.00 for Adults, Students (12-15)/Military/Seniors $19.00, Juniors (6-11) $6.00, and Children (5 and Under) are FREE. A Family Plan will be offered for 2 Adults and up to 3 children under 16) for $48.00. Front Gates open at 5:00 PM, Qualifying at 6:00, and Opening Ceremonies at 7:15. For more information or to purchase your tickets online visit www.raceidaho.com.

Be sure and stay up to date with the NSRA by visiting the series website at www.nsraracing.com. Also check out the official Facebook page and click “Like” to follow the tour via your favorite electronic devices.

Royal Purple is the proud title sponsor of the NSRA Pavement Sprint Car Series. Royal Purple manufactures high performance lubricants for most automotive, industrial, marine, motorcycle and racing applications. It is considered the best synthetic motor oil by many end users. For more information or to find a store that carries these wonderful products log on to www.royalpurpleconsumer.com.

Former Super Shoe Winners:
2008- Rick Brown
2009- No Race
2010- Sierra Jackson
2011- Johnny Giesler
2012- Johnny Giesler
2013- Rick Brown
2014- Sierra Jackson
2015- Matt Hein

2016 Royal Purple NSRA Sprint Car Schedule (Winner):
May 14th-Ephrata Raceway Park-Ephrata, WA-Rebel Jackson Memorial (Robbie Price)
June 3rd-Meridian Speedway-Meridian, ID-Diamond Cup (Bryan Warf)
June 4th-Meridian Speedway-Meridian, ID-Diamond Cup (Matt Hein)
June 25th-State Line Speedway-Post Falls, ID-The Super Shoe
July 21st-Meridian Speedway-Meridian, ID-Pink Lady Classic (co-sanctioned with King of Wings)
July 23rd-Evergreen Speedway-Monroe, WA-Rory Price Memorial (co-sanctioned with King of Wings)
July 24th-Wenatchee Valley Super Oval-Wenatchee, WA-Thunder In The Valley (co-sanctioned with King of Wings)
August 12th-Western Speedway-Victoria, BC-Daffodil Cup
August 13th-Western Speedway-Victoria, BC-Daffodil Cup
September 16th-Meridian Speedway-Meridian, ID-Tom Elliott Sportsman Classic
September 17th-Meridian Speedway-Meridian, ID-Championship Night

Former Royal Purple NSRA Sprint Car Champions:
1991- Allen Goetz
1992- Allen Goetz
1993- Allen Goetz
1994- Myron Gemmer
1995- Rick Brown
1996- Rick Brown
1997- Trevor Montgomery
1998- Trevor Montgomery
1999- Trevor Montgomery
2000- Trevor Montgomery
2001- Craig Deaver
2002- Rick Brown
2003- Pat Bliss
2004- Rick Brown
2005- Rick Brown
2006- Jeff Montgomery
2007- Andy Alberding
2008- Matt Hein
2009- Matt Hein
2010- Andy Alberding
2011- Sierra Jackson
2012- Andy Alberding
2013- Andy Alberding
2014- Matt Hein
2015- Matt Hein