Matt Hein Wins BOB FM Diamond Cup Presented By Star Diamonds Finale; Collects Third Career Diamond Cup Ring

Matt Hein Wins BOB FM Diamond Cup Presented By Star Diamonds Finale; Collects Third Career Diamond Cup Ring

Matt Hein Wins BOB FM Diamond Cup Presented By Star Diamonds Finale; Collects Third Career Diamond Cup Ring

Matt Hein Wins BOB FM Diamond Cup Presented By Star Diamonds Finale; Collects Third Career Diamond Cup Ring
By Ben Deatherage
(Photo Courtesy of Brent Kuhl)
Meridian, Idaho- The Royal Purple NSRA Sprint Series were on tap at Idaho’s Meridian Speedway for the second and final night of the BOB FM Diamond Cup presented by Star Diamonds. Eighteen cars would be in attendance representing the states of Idaho, Utah, Oregon, Washington, California and the Canadian province of British Columbia.

Matt Hein, starting in second, would seize the initiative on the opening start and got to the front. Hein, in his Coast-line West Insulation/Independent Motor Rebuilders/JR Standley Family #98H Beast, would be dominant the rest of the way as he would lead from green-to-checkered in the non-stop fifty lap feature. It was the Roseburg, Oregon driver’s third career Diamond Cup victory and first win of the 2016 with the Royal Purple NSRA Sprints.

The Rod Rendle owned Shark Racing Engines/Rendle Motorsports/Taylor Metal Craft/Millstone Heating and Sheet Metal #14 Beast, driven by Cobble Hill, British Columbia youngster Robbie Price, would place second, followed by third finishing Bryan Warf, of Meridian, in his Dave’s Quick Lube/Oxarc Welding/Alan Marsh Travel Center #91 Beast. The balance of the top five would consist of the Rags to Riches Top Shop/Kick Ass Cookies/Serious Performance Race Engines #41 Stealth in fourth, piloted by Aaron Willison of Langley, British Columbia, while Boise native Kenny Hamilton got fifth in his Hamilton Racing/KV Painting #45 entry.

Matt Hein would time in fastest during qualifications while Bryan Warf won the A Dash and Robert Stout, of Palm Springs, California and chauffeuring the Lucas Oil/SC Fuels/Impact Race Products #23 machine, was the winner of the B Dash. Heat race winners were Puolsbo, Washington’s Randy Dubois in his Geico/DuBois Construction/First Line Systems #7D Eagle, the Blimpie/NelKuBe #28 car of Meridian pilot Colton Nelson, and Robbie Price.

The Royal Purple NSRA Sprints will take a couple weeks off before returning to racing at Statleine Speedway in Post Falls, Idaho. This will be the one and only visit in the 2016 to this facility and they will be racing for the coveted Super Shoe.

Be sure and stay up to date with the NSRA by visiting the series website at Also check out the official Facebook page and click “Like” to follow the tour via your favorite electronic devices.

Royal Purple is the proud title sponsor of the NSRA Pavement Sprint Car Series. Royal Purple manufactures high performance lubricants for most automotive, industrial, marine, motorcycle and racing applications. It is considered the best synthetic motor oil by many end users. For more information or to find a store that carries these wonderful products log on to
Race Summary:
Royal Purple NSRA Sprints Race #3
BOB FM Diamond Cup presented by Star Diamonds Night #2
Saturday June 4th, 2016
Meridian Speedway
Meridian, ID

A Feature: 1. 98H-Matt Hein; 2. 14-Robbie Price; 3. 91-Bryan Warf; 4. 41-Aaron Willison; 5. 66-Kyle Vantreight; 6. 76-Andy Alberding; 7. 43-Kyle Bergener; 8. 45-Ken Hamilton; 9. 7-Randy Dubois; 10. 33A-Kyle Alberding; 11. 32-Mitch Holte; 12. 28-Colton Nelson; 13. 1-Tony Thomas; 14. 13-Stacey Jensen; 15. 77-Matt Elliott; 16. 9-Jimmy Hamilton; 17. 23-Robert Stout; 18. 12-Lonnie Adamson

Heat 1: 1. 7-Randy Dubois; 2. 1-Tony Thomas; 3. 77-Matt Elliott; 4. 32-Mitch Holte; 5. 43-Kyle Bergener; 6. 41-Aaron Willison

Heat 2: 1. 28-Colton Nelson; 2. 66-Kyle Vantreight; 3. 76-Andy Alberding; 4. 33A-Kyle Alberding; 5. 45-Ken Hamilton; 6. 9-Jimmy Hamilton

Heat 3: 1. 14-Robbie Price; 2. 98H-Matt Hein; 3. 91-Bryan Warf; 4. 23-Robert Stout; 5. 13-Stacey Jensen; 6. 12-Lonnie Adamson

Qualifying: 1. 98H-Matt Hein; 2. 76-Andy Alberding; 3. 41-Aaron Willison; 4. 91-Bryan Warf; 5. 45-Ken Hamilton; 6. 43-Kyle Bergener; 7. 14-Robbie Price; 8. 66-Kyle Vantreight; 9. 32-Mitch Holte; 10. 12-Lonnie Adamson; 11. 33A-Kyle Alberding; 12. 1-Tony Thomas; 13. 23-Robert Stout; 14. 28-Colton Nelson; 15. 77-Matt Elliott; 16. 13-Stacey Jensen; 17. 9-Jimmy Hamilton; 18. 7-Randy Dubois