Bryan Warf Looks To Keep Diamond Cup In The State Of Idaho

Bryan Warf Looks To Keep Diamond Cup In The State Of Idaho

Bryan Warf Looks To Keep Diamond Cup In The State Of Idaho

Bryan Warf Looks To Keep Diamond Cup In The State Of Idaho
Meridian, Idaho- With the Diamond Cup weekend just a matter of hours away it will bring teams from all over the area to compete against one another. Teams from Salt Lake City area will be in attendance as well as the regulars of the Royal Purple NSRA Sprint Series. But one certain individual will look to best them all in his Allen Marsh Travel Center/Dave’s Quick Lube/P.C. Enterprises #91 Beast and that is Bryan Warf.

“The biggest thing is to get ourselves another win,” said Warf, “it’s our local track and these guys are coming into our backyard. I’m just hoping to get at least a win out of the weekend.”

Warf, of Meridian, Idaho, was crowned the Diamond Cup champion in 2013. He has accumulated three track championships at Meridian. Bryan has only raced twice this season but they both resulted in wins. One of them was this past Saturday at Meridian for the Bob and Tom Naylor Memorial Classic while the other was at Rocky Mountain Raceway, in West Valley, Utah, last Monday.

Both Friday and Saturday the Pit Gates open at 10:30 AM, Push To Fire at 2:30 PM, Practice Rotation 2:45, Front Gates open at 4:00, and Racing is scheduled to being at 6:30.
General admission for Friday night’s festivities is just $15.50 for adults, $6.50 for kids 7-11, and as always kids 6 and under are free. Tickets for Saturday night’s action are $18.50 for adults. Be sure to check for ticket pricing specials and text ‘meridianspeed’ to 84483 to get exclusive updates.

Be sure and stay up to date with the NSRA by visiting the series website at Also check out the official Facebook page and click “Like” to follow the tour via your favorite electronic devices.

Royal Purple is the proud title sponsor of the NSRA Pavement Sprint Car Series. Royal Purple manufactures high performance lubricants for most automotive, industrial, marine, motorcycle and racing applications. It is considered the best synthetic motor oil by many end users. For more information or to find a store that carries these wonderful products log on to

Past Diamond Cup Champions:
1989- Davey Hamilton
1990- Kenny Hamilton
1991- Rick Veenstra
1992- Rick Veenstra
1993- Rained Out
1994- Rick Veenstra
1995- Kelly Newman
1996- Randy Bauer
1997- Rebel Jackson Jr.
1998- Kelly Newman
1999- Pat Quinn
2000- Jeff Russell
2001- Troy Regier
2002- Kenny Hamilton
2003- Bob Bigiogni
2004- Kenny Hamilton
2005- Jeff Russell
2006- Troy Regier
2007- Dale Lamborn
2008- Brandon Johnson
2009- Matt Hein
2010- Justin Mack
2011- Matt Hein/Sierra Jackson
2012- Johnny Giesler
2013- Bryan Warf
2014- Sierra Jackson
2015- Andy Alberding

2016 Royal Purple NSRA Sprint Car Schedule (Winner):
May 14th-Ephrata Raceway Park-Ephrata, WA-Rebel Jackson Memorial (Robbie Price)
June 3rd-Meridian Speedway-Meridian, ID-Diamond Cup
June 4th-Meridian Speedway-Meridian, ID-Diamond Cup
June 25th-State Line Speedway-Post Falls, ID-The Super Shoe
July 21st-Meridian Speedway-Meridian, ID-Pink Lady Classic (co-sanctioned with King of Wings)
July 23rd-Evergreen Speedway-Monroe, WA-Rory Price Memorial (co-sanctioned with King of Wings)
July 24th-Wenatchee Valley Super Oval-Wenatchee, WA-Thunder In The Valley (co-sanctioned with King of Wings)
August 12th-Western Speedway-Victoria, BC-Daffodil Cup
August 13th-Western Speedway-Victoria, BC-Daffodil Cup
September 16th-Meridian Speedway-Meridian, ID-Tom Elliott Sportsman Classic
September 17th-Meridian Speedway-Meridian, ID-Championship Night

Former Royal Purple NSRA Sprint Car Champions:
1991- Allen Goetz
1992- Allen Goetz
1993- Allen Goetz
1994- Myron Gemmer
1995- Rick Brown
1996- Rick Brown
1997- Trevor Montgomery
1998- Trevor Montgomery
1999- Trevor Montgomery
2000- Trevor Montgomery
2001- Craig Deaver
2002- Rick Brown
2003- Pat Bliss
2004- Rick Brown
2005- Rick Brown
2006- Jeff Montgomery
2007- Andy Alberding
2008- Matt Hein
2009- Matt Hein
2010- Andy Alberding
2011- Sierra Jackson
2012- Andy Alberding
2013- Andy Alberding
2014- Matt Hein
2015- Matt Hein